During the holidays, try to get outside as much as possible. Peace lives there! Happy Thanksgiving friends. I don’t write poetry often, but sometimes I get inspired. The video after the poem was that inspiration.

Good Friday

Outside

My thoughts flit with butterflies
On soft velvet wings
Weightless

Then float away on a breeze
And wander among clouds
Shape shifting
One into the next
Free
Clear
Quick and fluid
Light

as

air.

Dreamlike.

At times,
They alight
On the tip of a petal,
In wonder
Joy
Reveling in beauty
Or deep in the grass
Marching along like ants
Slow
Steady
Strong and rhythmic
Linear
Orderly
With purpose.

Earth
Solid and omniscient
Patient
Maternal
Gravity pulls,
Strong and tight
Embracing
Irresistible
Beckoning my heart
Clasping me tight
Cleansing and calming
Stabilizing
Saving
My
Soul.

Again.

For being so young, these sweet sisters not only sing a love song beautifully, they sing to my heart. And to our Mother Earth. You are welcome. It’s a good Friday, indeed!

View original post

