Traveling can thoroughly “trip” up your best intentions when it comes to healthy eating, or continuing your low carb kick assedness. I, however, have chosen to be a bad ass! This 7500′ altitude gave me a headache yesterday, and I cried silently watched without gnawing my effing arm off envy as my son and husband stuffed themselves on the most amazing hash browns I believe I’ve ever seen. My two eggs were sad just fine.
We are here to start my son’s next step in life with a soccer camp with his new collegiate team. My mom emotions are running amuck! That makes ice cream sound like Valium. I’m not buying. Hey wait, I’m in Colorado… Nah, I can’t afford the munchies! LOL not my scene anyway.

I would feel honored if you’d read this poem I wrote through tears this morning. He Will Fly

20140718-104507-38707200.jpg

