photo-of-monarch-butterfly-caterpillar_014955
Monarch butterfly caterpillar, how cool is that? Oh and be sure to plant some milkweed!

So, a couple of days ago, I mentioned I wanted to plant a garden. I’m pretty much an earth mama too, buy Organic everything when I can get it so when I read this article on the Ladybird Johnson Wildflower Center’s FB page about planting native plants around the garden, and how beneficial (with concrete examples) it is, I got quite giddy! The native plants drew the pests away from the garden, and housed pest eaters like wasps and toads!

I’ve been slowly adapting the yard to native plants, but this is incentive. Please go read this article! I think that no matter where you live, you can adapt your plants!

Geez Louise, do we all go through this garden phase when we hit a certain age? Or is it the wisdom that happens to come along at a certain stage in life?

