https://www.flickr.com/photos/vamcmag/I think that I want to plant a garden. (GASP), yes, I know. I am a self-professed veggie avoider, but believe it or not, the past 34 days have changed all that. In fact, I’m thinking about roasted okra right now, but I’d have to go to the store. What if I could just walk outside and pick some off the plant? That would be super cool. I’ve got to do a lot of research, but here’s what I think I’d like to grow: okra, tomatoes (big and tiny), lettuce, cabbage, onions, bell peppers, zucchini, corn, green onions, Brussels sprouts, and cauliflower. Hmmm, might have to plant some beets for the hubby.

Wow, that’s plenty. And it’s pretty much all I eat so far in the veggie realm.

Anyone have a garden? Is it really tough? What’s your favorite thing to grow?

