Just Keep Swimming, 50 Pound Monkey
Just Keep Swimming

A month or two (or 3) ago, I bought some nice goggles and a swim cap. Yesterday, I finally swam some laps. Holy freaking wow, I forgot how hard it is! I keep hearing Dory, “Just Keep Swimming”

I’ve never been a swimmer, well, not a lap swimmer anyway. I learned to swim at 3, grew some gills and loved going to the pool as a kid. I hated the fact that my mom wouldn’t take me to the pool until after 4 pm because of my red hair and very fair skin. I get it now, but am not sure I’m over it. Luckily for me, the gym pool is inside so I can go anytime! I decided to go do it on my final push to look better for the wedding in Ireland. I know I’m not going to lose a ton of weight in the two months even with the CrossFit, but I am going to swim every day that I humanly can until my birthday at the end of the month. It’s tough! My heart felt like it was going to pound out of my chest, like it had to work harder. I suppose it has something to do with water pressure a bit, but man it felt good! And when you pull yourself out of the pool after a good swim, you feel like you weigh 3000 pounds.

Boy, I forgot how hungry you are too. Hmmm. Will this work?

